Skip to content

Meet the Team

Leadership

Triad_Rob_headshot

Rob Cassell

Executive Director

Rob Cassell has been with World Relief since 2015 after serving 15 years in ministry. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from Wake Forest University and a Master of Divinity from Southwestern Seminary. He began his time at World Relief Triad coordinating new arrivals, volunteers, and working to engage the community in advocacy efforts. Rob assumed the role of interim Executive Director in June of 2019 and was made permanent that October.  He and his family live in Greensboro.

Triad_headshots_Kara

Kara Hernandez

Program Services Director

Kara has been with World Relief Triad for a little over eight years. Throughout this time, she has witnessed family reunifications, marriages, the birth of arrivals' children, and friendships with volunteers flourish. She graduated from North Central University of Minneapolis, MN, with a bachelor's in Intercultural Studies. After moving to North Carolina, she was hired as an Employment Specialist at World Relief Triad, where she served as a caseworker for a number of years before she was promoted as the Opportunity Services Manager. Now, as Program Services Director, her role includes overseeing managers of the Health & Wellness Department, Opportunity Services Department, Anti-Human Trafficking Department, as well as directly overseeing the Refugee Client Coordinators who serve our newly arrived Refugee clients. Kara is married and has two beautiful daughters.

Laura_Final

Laura LeBeau

Finance and Operations Director

Laura joined World Relief Triad in December of 2020, as the Finance Manager, and became the Finance and Operations Director in April of 2022. She graduated with a Bachelor’s Degree, in English, from Kent State University. Prior to coming to World Relief, Laura spent time volunteering as the church A/V Coordinator and then on staff, as a church administrator, where she oversaw finance, HR, legal, IT services, and event planning. Laura is passionate about taking what she has learned and passing that knowledge on to others to help them grow in their skills and abilities. She and her puppy, Lexi Jane, reside in Archdale.

DSC04818 (2)

Jon Musser

Director of Mission Services

Jon Musser joined World Relief’s staff team as Mission Services Director in September of 2020. Jon graduated from Cedarville University (OH) with a degree in biblical studies and completed two master's degrees Systematic Theology and Intercultural Studies from Trinity Evangelical Divinity School (IL). Jon has a wide range of prior work experiences including vocations in the non-profit sector, insurance sales, high school teaching, and being a caretaker. Before moving to North Carolina, Jon and his wife Kelly spent two years living and teaching in Thailand. Jon is a passionate learner, relator, and thinker and is deeply invested in seeing the mission of World Relief advanced every day. Jon and his wife Kelly have a two-year-old son with another baby expected in September.

Management

Hannah Corrao

Opportunity Services Manager

hcorrao@wr.org

Dhan Gurung

Resettlement Manager

dgurung@wr.org

Morgan Harvey

Immigration Legal Services Manager

mharvey@wr.org

Rachel Parker

AHT Services Program Manager

rparker@wr.org

Hannah Rehm

Volunteer Services Manager

hrehm@wr.org

Rebecca Stuckey

Health & Wellness Services Manager

rstuckey@wr.org

Staff

Zack Armfield 

Resource Specialist

zarmfield@wr.org

 

Kyle Bahm

Youth Mentoring Coordinator

kbahm@wr.org

Patricia Bahigani

Refugee Client Coordinator

pbahigani@wr.org

Nishimwe Charirote

Refugee Client Coordinator

ncharirote@wr.org

Kristine Chukwuma

Office Coordinator

kchukwuma@wr.org

Chloe Contreras

Employment Services Coordinator

ccontreras@wr.org

Rosa Dudley

Volunteer Services Coordinator

ryaremko@wr.org

Micah Dobson

Youth Mentoring Coordinator

mdobson@wr.org

Jake Falcone

Partnership Development Coordinator

jfalcone@wr.org

Chaz Fulk

Resource Coordinator

cfulk@wr.org

Josiah Gable

Refugee Client Coordinator

jgable@wr.org

Kyle Herrington

Community Garden Coordinator 

kherrington@wr.org

Ruth Ibrahim

Employment Services Coordinator

ribrahim@wr.org

Jarrell Johnson

Health & Wellness Community Empowerment Coordinator

jjohnson@wr.org

 Reed Joyner

AHT Services Client Coordinator

rpomeroy@wr.org

Muhammad Karbalaei 

Refugee Client Coordinator

mkarbalaei@wr.org 

Abigail Knudson 

Health & Wellness Groups Coordinator

aknudson@wr.org 

Prince Mushunju

Employment Services Coordinator

pmushunju@wr.org

Carrie Neese

Health & Wellness Therapist

cneese@wr.org

Leah Neville

Health & Wellness Mental Health Specialist 

lneville@wr.org

Raphael Ramazani 

Employment Services Specialist

rramazani@wr.org 

Abby Ray

Communications & Advocacy Coordinator

aray@wr.org 

Viotshia Sutton

Health & Wellness Coordinator

vsutton@wr.org

Grace Sullivan

AHT Task Force Coordinator

gsullivan@wr.org

Jim Williams

IT Specialist

jwilliams@wr.org

Site Designed and Developed by 5by5 - A Change Agency