Skip to content

Meet the Team

Director

Adam Clark

Adam Clark
Office Director
aclark@wr.org

Administration Team

Durham - Barbie Lopez

Barbie Lopez
Finance Specialist
blopez@wr.org

Durham_Giacinta_web

Giacinta Shidler
Administrative Coordinator
gshidler@wr.org

Resettlement Team

Rebecca Evens

Rebecca Evens
Resettlement Director
revens@wr.org
919-251-6595

Durham - Jeremy Walters REV

Jeremy Walters
Preferred Communities Manager
jwalters@wr.org

Durham Rachel Mack

Rachel Mack
Reception and Placement Case Specialist
rmack@wr.org

Durham-Becca-photo (2)

Becca Alberti
Resettlement Manager ralberti@wr.org

Durham_Julleah-Fink_web

Julleah Fink
Community Education Coordinator

Anna_Amerson_WRD

Anna Amerson
Refugee Support Services Coordinator aamerson@wr.org

Durham_Siar_photo

Siar Kakar
Resettlement Coordinator
akakar@wr.org

Durham_MookhoPaw

Mookho Paw
Preferred Communities
ICM Case Specialist
mpaw@wr.org

Durham-Rebekkah-Warhol

Rebekkah Warhol
Housing Coordinator rwarhol@wr.org

Durham_Arosah_web

Arosah Ali
Match Grant &       Resettlement Coordinator aali@wr.org

Patricia Ferrer
R&P Case Coordinator
pferrer@wr.org

Refugee and Immigrant Youth Services

Durham_Rob

Rob Callus
Refugee and Immigrant Youth Services Manager
rcallus@wr.org
919-519-1133

Durham_John-Ndwiga_web

John Ndwiga
Youth Resilience Coordinator

Maggie Harney

Maggie Harney
Youth Mentorship Coordinator
mharney@wr.org
984-244-8621 abcdeghijkopqrsuvhijklmnopqr 

Durham_Mauridi_photo

Mauridi Masumbuko
Youth Fellow
mmasumbuko@wr.org

Durham_CaraLeigh_web

Cara Leigh Downey
Refugee School Impact Coordinator
cdowney@wr.org  abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvhijklmnopqrs tuvwxyzabcdefghijklmnop

Immigration Legal Services

Durham - Amanuel Abraham

Amanuel Abraham
Immigration Legal Services Manager AAbraham@wr.org

Community Engagement

diazpearsonphoto (1)

Amber Díaz Pearson
Community Engagement Manager
adiazpearson@wr.org

Durham_HWest_web

Hunter West
Advocacy Coordinator
hwest@wr.org

Durham_KJones_web

Kortney Jones
Community Engagement and Donations Specialist
kjones@wr.org

Durham_LSides_web

Logan Sides
Development Specialist
lsides@wr.org

Durham_EMurumalla

Evangelin Murumalla
Volunteer Specialist
emurumalla@wr.org

Site Designed and Developed by 5by5 - A Change Agency